Faceted Pendant Lights – The Large Sphere

the 3 R's blog

Inspiration really can come from anywhere.  Sometimes I will see an odd product at a hardware store and just know, that could be a light.  Sometimes I see a fully formed light idea and just know I have to try it for myself.  That’s what happened with this project.

I may not have been posting over the last three months, but I certainly have been creating.  My latest obsession has been with fortune tellers, you know those little folded things we made as kids?  (Some people call them ‘cooty catchers’ but I’m not crazy about that phrase, and since I personally only used them as fortune tellers, that’s what I call them.)  My best friend spotted these lights at Anthropologie and she just knew we had to try and re-create them.  They had basically covered a standard paper lantern (only my favorite material) with hundreds of folded fortune tellers!

Well…

View original post 625 more words

კომენტარის დატოვება

ბურუსი - BURUSI

თენგიზ ვერულავა - TENGIZ VERULAVA

Qetty

About Style & Fashion ..

ჩვენ ერთნი ვართ !

ყოველ ადამინში მზეა, ოღონდ მიეცი საშუალება რომ ანათოს…

მორბენალი : Runner

ბუნებაში ქროლვა ცალკე სამყაროა.. მორბენლის სამყარო!

ExLbris

Georgian Souvenirs

CANDY PING PONG

MAKES THE WORLD TASTE GOOD

ლიტაგორა

ინტერნეტ ჟურნალი პოპულარულ კულტურაზე და არამხოლოდ

Ceramics + Co

Handmade Ceramics

HSC Visual Art Resources

A resource site for visual art teachers and secondary students completing their HSC in the Visual Arts

the 3 R's blog

30 Projects x 30 Weeks x 3 Principles

Memento

მემენტო - კრეატიული დიზაინის კედლის საათები შენთვის. შესანიშნავი საჩუქარი

Kate's Universe

Everything In Its Right Place

Studiodax's Blog

Welcome to my corner...

